Mass Clearout At Rovers As Croly Releases Nine


Shamrock Rovers have confirmed the release of nine players from the club after their contracts finished at the end of the 2013 season.

The players are: James Chambers, Billy Dennehy, David Elebert, Danny Ledwith, Conor McCormack, Ken Oman, Conor Powell, Stephen Rice and Tommy Stewart.

Manager Trevor Croly has spoken to each player in recent days.

The club went on record to state their gratitude to the nine individuals, saying

“The club would like to thank the nine players for their service to the club and wish them the very best for the future.”

Shamrock Rovers have already signed three players for 2014 with Luke Byrne (Bohemians) , Simon Madden (Derry City) and Conor Kenna (St Patrick’s Athletic) all putting pen to paper in Tallaght.

Image courtesy of

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: