Waters Delighted With Hoops Move

waters

Shamrock Rovers have today confirmed the signing of Kieran Marty Waters from Bray Wanderers.

The 23-year-old winger put pen to paper on a contract yesterday evening after talks with Hoops boss Trevor Croly were finalised.

Waters comes to the Hoops after spending the last six years with Bray Wanderers. Firstly in the club’s youth sides and then moving on to the Premier Division team.

Speaking about signing for Rovers, Waters said: “I am absolutely delighted to have signed for Shamrock Rovers; it’s the biggest club in the country. There has been interest in me from the manager for me for a while now, but it had to be the right time for me to make this move and I feel that it is now. I’ve been a Shamrock Rovers fan since I was a child and so I am intent on working hard and giving my all for this club.

“I would like to thank everyone at Bray Wanderers for all the support they have given me over the last six years. I really enjoyed my time at the club and wish them the best. I’d especially like to thank Pat Devlin for all his support. I’m just looking forward to getting going now and to kicking a football again.”

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

