Ireland Striker Long Completes Move To Hull City

long

Hull City have completed the signing of Ireland striker Shane Long from West Bromwich Albion for an undisclosed fee.

The 26-year-old Tipperary native has signed a  three-and-a-half year deal and completed the relevant paperwork on Friday  morning.
Former Cork City striker Long first rose to prominence as a frequent goalscorer  during his time with Reading, before moving to Albion and has since been courted by the Tigers since last summer’s  transfer window.
He is delighted to now be a part of Steve Bruce’s  squad, which boasts four other Irish players including Robbie Brady , David Meyler, Paul McShane and Stephen Quinn.
“I finally got the deal signed. I’ve met all of the lads today, and  everybody seems really friendly. It’s a club that’s on the up, and I’m delighted  to be a part of that,” said Long.
“I’m lucky that I’ve had a few inside informers letting me know what it’s  like up here. They all love it up here, and they’re excited by what is happening  at the club.
“After meeting the manager, and respecting what he’s done as a player and a  manager, I was happy to start a new part of my career here and hopefully I can  score a few goals to take us further up the league.”
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

